HIGH COURT OF JHARKHAND, RANCHI NOTIFICATION THE 26th MARCH, 2025

No_86 A: In exercise of powers conferred under Sub Section (3) of Section 09 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023, the High Court is pleased to confer upon the Officers named in Column No.2 of the table given below, the powers of a Judicial Magistrate of the 1st Class for the Districts noted against their respective names in Column No.3 of the table.

Further, in exercise of the powers conferred under Sub Section (1) of Section 10 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023, the Officers named in Column No.2 are appointed as **Chief Judicial Magistrate** for the Districts noted against their respective names in Column No.3 of the table given below:-

Sl. No.	Name of the officers with designation and present place of posting (with Judgeship/Department).	Name of the District
1	2	3
1.	Ms. Divya Mishra Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bokaro [UOT to Deoghar as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Deoghar
2.	Mr. Manoranjan Kumar No.I C.J.Mcum-Civil Judge (Sr. Div.) - I-cum-A.C.J.M., Khunti [UOT to Bokaro as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Bokaro
3.	Mr. Arjun Saw Chief Judicial Magistrate, Godda [UOT to Khunti as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Khunti
4.	Mr. Shashi Bhushan Sharma A.C.J.Mcum-Civil Judge (Sr. Div I), Latehar [UOT to Godda as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Godda
5.	Mr. Saurav Kumar Gautam Chief Judicial Magistrate, Giridih [UOT to Daltonganj as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Daltonganj
6.	Mr. Binod Kumar C.J.Mcum-Civil Judge (Sr. Div.) - I-cum-A.C.J.M., Chaibasa [UOT to Giridih as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Giridih
7.	Mr. Achhat Srivastava Civil Judge (Sr.Div.)-cum-J.M., Ranchi [UOT to Chaibasa as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Chaibasa
8.	Md. Abdul Naseer Chief Judicial Magistrate, Latehar [UOT to Garliwa as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Garhwa
9.	Mr. Vikram Anand Civil Judge (Sr.Div.)-cum-J.M., Ranchi [UOT to Latehar as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Latehar
10.	Mr. Sindhu Nath Lamay Chief Judicial Magistrate, Hazaribagh [UOT to Sahebganj as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Sahebganj
11.	Mr. Manoranjan Kumar No.II Chief Judicial Magistrate, Gumla [UOT to Hazaribagh as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Hazaribagh
	Ms. Shweta Kumari No.II Civil Judge(Sr.Div.)-cum-Spl. Judge, Eco. Offences, Dhanbad [UOT to Gumla as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Gumla
	Ms. Lucy SosenTigga A.C.J.Mcum-Civil Judge (Sr. Div.) – I, Bokaro [UOT to Seraikella as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Seraikella
	Ms. Nitasha Barla Civil Judge (Sr.Div.)-cum-J.M., Dhanbad [UOT to Simdega as Civil Judge (Senior Division)]	Simdega

fo

Jamtara
Pakur
rakur

By order of the Court/-

Sd/-Manoj Prasad Registrar General

Copy forwarded to the concerned Principal District & Sessions Judges for information and communication to the Officers concerned/Principal Secretary, Department of Personnel, Administrative Reforms & Rajbhasa, Govt. of Jharkhand, Ranchi / the Principal Secretary, Law (Judicial) Department, Government of Jharkhand, Ranchi / the Accountant General (A&E), Jharkhand, Ranchi/ the Central Project Co-ordinator, e-Courts Project, High Court of Jharkhand, Ranchi with a request to take necessary steps for uploading in the official website of this Court/ Dy. Commissioners and Superintendent of Police of the concerned Districts for information and necessary action. Registrar General